Air Force Sunk Navy

This past weekend was another fabulous one. I love when I get to spend weekends with my boyfriend – there is truly no better feeling in the world than being with him. I am so ready to end this long-distance deal and do day-to-day life together.

Friday we decided to take the cog to the top of Pikes Peak and it was a beautiful day to do so – clear views in all directions, even if the wind was a little insane! I also made crock pot chili Friday for dinner, which he seemed to really like. I’m glad he did, because it’s one of my cooler weather staples!

Saturday we went to the Air Force v. Navy game – one of my favorite football games all year. There is something so special about the inter-service academy games and all of the emotion surrounding them as they fight for the Commander’s Trophy and bragging rights for the year ahead. Saturday was sad too, because while we were cheering the Falcons on in person, Alabama fell to Ole Miss – so heartbreaking!

Sunday we went to Helen Hunt Falls and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo before heading to Colorado Mountain Brewery to watch the Broncos game. Then we headed home to nap before taking him to the airport.

It was a very full, very rejuvenating weekend. I’m just ready for every other weekend to turn into every day and doing life together. I’m ready to cook dinner together every night, pack our lunches for the week, curl up and read beside each other… just to do life with my partner instead of trying to cram our weekends full.

Three weeks until I’m in Idaho for the weekend… willing this countdown to fly by!

Leave a Reply

