Thankful

I am insanely blessed with the life I lead and try to express my thankfulness as often as I can to the people in my life.

I am thankful for my family.  It took me growing up and moving out to realize just how incredible they are.

I am thankful for my boyfriend who has brought more joy and love to my life than I thought possible.  I am thankful for his encouragement, how he challenges me and how he is actively seeking out our next adventure.  He’s amazing.

I am thankful for my job that allows me to pay my bills and still have money left.  It also allows me to use my education and desire to help the world I live in, through helping parents.

I am thankful for my education that allows me opportunities to continuously grow and challenge myself, while being aware of the events occurring around the world.

I am thankful that I live in a country where we have the freedoms we do.

I am thankful that I don;t have to think about where my next meal is coming from or if I’ll be warm enough to sleep at night.

I am thankful for clean water.

I am thankful I have been taught the importance of giving back to my community and service before self from my family.

I am truly just incredibly thankful for the life I’m living and the abundant blessings I have.

Leave a Reply

