Proust Questionnaire

What is your idea of perfect happiness? Having a job where I see the difference I make, being surrounded by dear friends & family in a home filled with love, laughter, music, and art from traveling around the world.

Which living person do you most admire? My grandparents.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself? Insecurity.

What is the trait you most deplore in others? Pride.

What is your greatest extravagance? Eating well.

What is your favorite journey? The one I’m on currently.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue? Temperance.

On what occasion do you lie? I try not to.

What do you dislike most about your appearance? My crooked nose.  It used to be my favorite feature until I broke it.  I still like the ski jump at the end, but i hate how it’s a little crooked near the top.

Which living person do you most despise? Anyone who intentionally seeks to harm others.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “You Know?”

What is your greatest regret? Quitting piano and oboe.

What or who is the greatest love of your life? The man I’m currently dating.  He is without a doubt the love of my life.

When and where were you happiest? When I’m anywhere that I feel loved.

Which talent would you most like to have? I’d love to be a dancer.

What is your current state of mind? Excited.

What do you consider your greatest achievement? I think it’s yet to come, but up to this point it would be working in D.C. and living out that dream.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be? The perfect coffee mug.

Where would you like to live? The English country side.

What is your favorite occupation? People who fully live out what they were meant to do in a way that helps others.

What is your most marked characteristic? The way my eyes light up when I’m excited or passionate about something.

What is the quality you most like in a man? Intelligence & a sense of humor.

What is the quality you most like in a woman? Intelligence & humility.

What do you most value in your friends? Loyalty.

Who is your favorite hero of fiction? Atticus Finch.

Who are your heroes in real life? My family & friends.

What are your favorite names? Lorelai, Reginald, Genevieve, Magnus.

What is it that you most dislike? When people are too absorbed in their own world to see the world around them.

How would you like to die? Without my knowing it.

Leave a Reply

