Weekend

How is it mid-November all ready?!  Time is flying by and I am continually caught off-guard by it.

This past Thursday we had Theta Thanksgiving where the collegiate members prepare Thanksgiving dinner and invite the alumni over.  It was nice to catch up with fellow alumni and hear about what the actives are up to and how their classes are going.

Friday I was able to work from home and stay cozy, which was much needed as last week was FREEZING!

Saturday was filled with many errands and of course watching Alabama play Mississippi State which was such a great game – I preferred the first half to the second half, but it was so exciting to watch the tide beat the #1 dawgs.  It looked like the team I know Alabama is.  It looked like they were finally playing cohesively.  I love that as the season continues, they get better – it’s a good path to be on.

After the game, my dad picked me up to go run some errands and for dinner.  It was nice to spend time with him and catch up.  It was also fun to go to Trader Joes and Bass Pro Shop with him and wonder around as the snow fell.  It was a beautiful Saturday night.

Sunday I woke up with an insane migraine – it was a miserable day that had me in bed.  I was so sad to miss Friendsgiving and feel like such a slug.

I’m so happy that Monday is now over as I am so much closer to Thursday, which means I am closer to William and Idaho – my very favorite!

Leave a Reply

