Easy

This weekend was one where I feel like I saw what life will be like when I move to Idaho.  It was easy and comfortable and simple.

Friday we went into his office since he had meetings to attend, so I added a few bits of decor to his office and worked remotely taking care of emails and checking things off my to-do list.  In between his meetings we went to the best sandwich shop that I can’t wait to go back to – it was delicious & unassuming, which I loved.  I look forward to working my way through their sandwiches and trying all that I can.  Friday night we went to dinner at the country club with some of his colleagues and I enjoyed getting to know them better and the great prime rib dinner.  It was a great, easy Friday.

Saturday was cold, gray and rainy – it felt like the transition between autumn and winter.  After sleeping in a bit, we went to a diner for breakfast before running some errands.  After errands, we met up with some friends for drinks before heading to the tailgate and football game.  The game was great – we won!  It was an offensive game from start to finish.  I’m going to love going to their football games next season and learning what it means to be a Bengal fan and the special traditions that they have as a school, since each school’s experience is different.  I look forward to attending many a basketball game too – college basketball is one of my favorite things to watch in the winter!  After the football game, we went to Buffalo Wild Wings and watched some more football, had a few more drinks and ate some wings.  It was an awesome autumn Saturday.

Sunday we slept in again.  Although, sleeping in for us is only 7:30-8:00… We did a lot of grocery shopping on Sunday getting things for dinner and for William to fix for his Thanksgiving meal with friends.  We also went to my favorite pizza place then went home to watch Game of Thrones and just enjoy our Sunday together.

Monday morning came bright and early as it always does.  I can’t wait for the day I move in with him and no longer have to say goodbye in the wee hours of the morning to catch a plane.  The good news is only 17 days until we’re reunited in Alabama.  December 11 cannot possibly come fast enough.

Leave a Reply

