Winterlicious Tag

Favorite Winter Nail Polish?

I have a few ranging from rich “winter colors” to pale pastels, but my favorite for the holiday season is Orly’s Rage or Big Apple Red from OPI.

Favorite Winter lip product?

I use Maybelline’s Baby Lips right now and I’m loving my MAC “I Like Winter” lipstick from a few Christmas’ ago when I want a nude lip and Revlon’s Red Velvet lip butter when I want a bolder lip.

Most worn Winter clothing piece?

My dresses with boots & tights.

Most worn Winter accessory?

Scarves.

Favorite Winter beverage?

Starbucks: chestnut praline latte with nonfat milk.  Home/work: mint tea.

All time favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?

White Christmas

Favorite Christmas/Holiday song?

Church: O Holy Night and Mary, Did You Know?, Ave Maria  Other: Let It Snow, Winter Song & Take a Walk in Bethlehem.

Favorite Holiday food/treat?

Date rolls & pitzelles

What is your favorite Christmas Decoration this year?

My Christmas vespa pillow from Target.

Favorite gift received as a child?

My American Girl doll, Samantha & our matching pajamas!

What do you want for Christmas this year?

I don’t know honestly.  There’s nothing I really need.  I just want to spend time with the people I love and enjoy their reactions to the presents I chose for them.

What are your plans for the holidays this year?

I’m going to be in Alabama with William and his family from the 11-22 and then back here in the Springs for Christmas with my family.  I hope we do NORAD tracking again on Christmas Eve.  Beyond that, just our standard Christmas Eve mass, Chinese food, and driving to look at Christmas lights.  We’ll get our matching family pajamas on Christmas Eve and then probably sleep in on Christmas Day since this is the first year Santa isn’t visiting our house.  Then we’ll go see the new Night at the Museum movie on Christmas Day.

Leave a Reply

