More About Me

I dream of living in an English stone cottage in a world that is perpetually autumn. I love enjoying a delicious cup of tea or mug of coffee while reading an engaging book or sharing a deep conversation with a treasured friend. I love meeting new people and learning their story, but recharge my batteries by being alone with those who are closest to me and being left with my thoughts. I get lost in the stories of history and dream in black and white. I think it is important to know that there is always something you can do for someone else in every moment of every day and there is value in taking advantage of as many moments as you can.

I am a graduate of the University of Montana, where I received my Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies and minored in History, Political Science, and Nonprofit Administration.

I am employed full-time at a global non-profit.

I believe in service to others first and putting yourself second.

I have high expectations and am very hard on myself, but find it so easy to extend grace and understanding to others.

I believe in seeing the best in others and encouraging everyone to live to their fullest potential, knowing that through hard-work and sacrifice dreams are attainable.

Hobbies of mine include reading, writing, cooking, baking, hiking, pilates and I’m trying to become a runner.

I am an alumna of the first Greek-letter fraternity known among women, Kappa Alpha Theta and give back to Theta through service to a local collegiate chapter as a member of their advisory board.

Leave a Reply

