Word of 2015

Change was my word of the year for 2014 and change definitely occurred!  My word of the year is something I aspire to in the new year and that I hope will manifest itself.  It also acts as a lens through which I inevitably view events of the year.

For 2015, I want to choose a word that is a little easier for me to handle than constant and consistent change, though I know BIG changes are coming in the new year.  The word I am claiming for 2015 is JOY.

Webster’s defines JOY as “a feeling of great pleasure and happiness.”  The emotion I felt a lot of in 2014, but what too consciously focus on in 2015.

I have so much to be thankful for that leads to JOY in my life, but I want to really claim it for 2015 and find JOY in the every day, in the times that feel monotonous, in the times that are frustrating.  I will be JOYFUL in 2015 and hope everyone will join me in finding great pleasure and happiness in the year to come.

Leave a Reply

