101 in 1001

STARTS JANUARY 1, 2015
ENDS SEPTEMBER 14, 2017
PERSONAL (0/44)

Make my own sushi
Visit every micro-brewery in Idaho
Learn to make my own wine
Go one month without ordering takeout
Go one month without shopping
See a show on Broadway
Volunteer for a cause I’m passionate about
Read five biographies
Read five classics
Read at least thirty new books total
Minimize my possessions
See three concerts
Go to bed by 10 p.m. every night for two weeks
Wake up every day at 5 a.m. every day for two weeks
Learn to fly fish
Unplug completely for 24 hours (no internet, iPhone, television, etc.)
Pay off all my undergrad student loans
Buy a home
Adopt a dog
Read for thirty minutes every night for one month
Volunteer on a 2016 presidential campaign
Donate blood
Make a t-shirt quilt from my college t-shirts
Find a signature dessert
Donate to a Kickstarter campaign I believe in
Leave a 100% tip for great service
Start a book club
Take a calligraphy class
Learn to crochet
Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day in Butte, MT
Watch the sun rise & set on the same day
Spend an afternoon at a botanical garden
Trade my Ford in for a Subaru
Play mini golf
Go to an amusement park
Cook my way through the Friends at My Table cookbook
Get a passport
See a movie outdoors
See an NBA game
See a Griz game
See an NHL game
See the Northern Lights
Audition for a local theater production
Do a polar bear plunge

PROFESSIONAL (0/5)

Get a new job in Idaho
Begin my master’s degree
Open a retirement account and set up automatic deposits
Take a video production class
Read five books in my career field

FITNESS/HEALTH (0/12)

Run a 5K under 35 minutes
Run a 10K under 65 minutes
Climb a Colorado fourteener
Hike the Colorado Springs Incline
Go on an overnight hike
Re-learn to ski
Get a massage
Go vegetarian for a month
Complete the Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down
Complete the Tone It Up Love Your Body Challenge
Learn to play tennis
Learn to play golf

FAMILY & FRIENDS (0/10)

Have friends and family come visit us in Idaho
Mail care packages to each of my siblings
Send flowers to my grandmothers one day out of the blue
Make five recipes passed down from my maternal grandparents & five from my paternal grandparents.
Write a monthly letter to my grandparents
Visit my grandparents in Pittsburgh
Run a race with my sister
Make someone I love breakfast in bed
Give each member of my family at least one awesome present
Give five “just because” gifts

Idaho (0/16)

Go snow-shoeing on local trails
Go on 36 hikes in the state
Visit the vineyards in Northern Idaho
Go to Shoshone Falls
Become an Idaho resident
Go to a county fair
Go to a state fair
Go white water rafting
Visit the Potato museum
Go to at least one game for every sport at the local university
Visit the capitol
Spend a weekend in Coeur D’Alene
Spend a weekend in Sun Valley in both summer & winter
Hike around Fall Creek Falls
Hike around Sawtooth Lake
Find a ghost town

TRAVEL (0/14)

Travel to a new state
Travel to a new country
Travel to a new continent
Visit New York City
Visit Seattle
Explore Iceland
Visit California
Visit 20 National Parks
Visit my sister wherever she moves to this summer
Visit Vancouver
Visit London
Visit the Vatican
Visit William’s family’s summer oasis
Visit Alaska

Leave a Reply

