Disappointment

Dealing with disappointment is never fun.  Especially when you’re disappointed by something you were previously so hopeful about.

I wasn’t selected for the job I interviewed for three weeks ago.  Which hurts. It makes me wonder what I could have done differently and why they chose someone else over me, but those are questions I’ll never know the answer too.

Instead, I get to continue scouring the interwebs for job openings that I’m qualified for and sending out resumes and cover letters.  I’m sure there will be something that sticks that will be the right fit.

Based on the length of time it took the team to respond, I had a feeling this was their decision.

So, instead of dwelling in the disappointment, I took a quick walk to clear my head and talked with William about how I’m feeling, which always helps.  He is my best friend and greatest defender in the world.  He’s also got a copy of my resume to pass along to people who may know of a job opening which is helpful.  I am so thankful to have him in my life and cannot wait to finally be doing daily life together.  The biggest disappointment about this news is that it pushes my move back a few months to May instead of now.

Leave a Reply

