Currently

Making: plans to move to Idaho and discern what to bring with me and what to give to a new home.
Cooking: I’m just planning to reheat some of the baked honey mustard chicken I made the other night and maybe some broccoli for supper tonight.
Drinking: water. lots and lots of water.
Reading: I’m almost done with Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America by Erik Larson and will be reading his book In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler’s Berlin next.
Wanting: to know that my new position will definitely become a full-time opportunity in July.
Looking: forward to the trip to Florida with my parents and siblings in a week and a half and moving to Idaho as soon as we return!
Playing: the “keep, sell, donate, trash” game.
Wasting: time watching House of Cards season 3 on Netflix.
Wishing: that I had someone to take care of playing the “keep, sell, donate, trash” game for me!
Enjoying: the beautiful spring weather and time with friends and family before my move to be with William!  This is such an exciting time in my life and I am so grateful for all the love and support I feel.
Waiting: to make the move on March 29!
Liking: that we have a countdown going until William and I are living together in Idaho.
Wondering: what will happen with the part-time to full-time job transition question…
Loving: that there are only 18 days until I’m in William’s arms and beginning my life in Idaho!
Hoping: that my sister confirms her visit to Idaho over Memorial Day weekend.
Marveling: at what a busy, trip-filled summer William and I have in store.
Needing: a pamper day – pedicure, manicure, haircut, etc.  Thank goodness I’m taking care of all of that next week!
Smelling: my stress relief lotion from Bath & Body Works – it’s one of my office essentials!
Wearing: black flats, black cropped pants, a green tank and a purple cardigan with my beautiful birthday watch, pearl earrings and engagement ring.
Following: the Tone It Up 7 Day Slim Down to cut out bloat to get beach ready!
Noticing: how giddy I get every time I think of how close I am to the move.
Knowing: that I have a wonderful, supportive and encouraging group of individuals pouring into my life who are so excited to help me however they can with getting me ready for my move!
Thinking: how blessed I feel this year – there is so much good happening in my life right now and I am trying to express my gratitude every day.
Feeling: the happiest I’ve ever felt – I get to be with my best friend and love of my life forever beginning in just 18 days when our long-distance relationship ends!
Bookmarking: recipes – I have so many new ones I want to try!

Leave a Reply

