How is it already the tail-end of August?  In 3 days my sister turns 23 and moves into her apartment to begin her dietetic internship so  she can become a registered dietitian.  I feel like we were just sitting at my parents kitchen table yesterday talking about what she should study in college and suggesting she might like nutrition.

The end of the month will be a fun one.  Tomorrow night a group of us are getting together to do a fantasy draft for the season.  I had high hopes of taking Leveon Bell as my running back, but with him being the #1 rated player across the board despite having a two-game suspension, I doubt that’ll happen.  I’ll still be trying to grab a Steeler or two though #Here WeGo #BlackandYellow

Saturday my alma mater, the University of Montana, opens college football season against the North Dakota State University bison who have won the national championship in our division for the last four years in a row.  The game is being broadcast on ESPN from Washington-Grizzly stadium in Missoula, Montana.  I know that place will be LOUD and fired up.  I used to love going to games there in school, even when the weather was monstrously cold.  Saturday will be so much fun and I am hoping for a close game where the Griz surprise everyone and come out on top.

I am so excited that football season is officially back.  I’ve been watching pre-season games with William, we’ve been watching this season of Hard Knocks and we binge watched The Legaue.  I am so ready for football season to be back.

Leave a Reply

