Get to Know Me

Today’s prompt is to introduce ourselves.  I always feel like that is a loaded question or prompt because there are so many directions you can go with it depending on the environment, who you’re speaking with and all of the other pieces of context that come into play when you have to introduce yourself.  So where do I begin?

I have a soul that yearns for adventure, a heart that seeks to love the world & a brain that is easily captivated by story.

I am a graduate of the University of Montana, a social justice loving Catholic & a member of the first Greek letter fraternity known among women – Kappa Alpha Theta.

I grew up the daughter of an Air Force officer and attended 4 elementary schools, 3 middle schools and 3 high schools; we moved 12 times from the time I was born to the time my dad retired the summer I graduated college.

I have a bachelor’s degree in communication studies; I also minored in political science, history and nonprofit administration because I was interested in more than I could hope to study in just 4 years at university.

I currently work in marketing, but would love to go back to school and finish my master’s degree in counseling.  I want to work with adolescents and their parents.  I like younger kids too, but having the childhood I did and the school changes I experienced, adolescence is a developmental stage I am passionate about.

I am passionate about the Montana Grizzlies, the Pittsburgh Pirates, the Pittsburgh Penguins and of course the Pittsburgh Steelers.  I have also been a long-time fan of The University of Alabama thanks to my wonderful third grade teacher, Mrs. Howell.

I love catching up with friends over coffee or tea, or at night, a couple glasses of wine.

I love to bake and try new recipes for dinner.

I love hiking and exploring with my fiance and our dog.

I love to write and have a voracious appetite for reading, especially historical fiction and non-fiction.

Brave Love Blog

7 thoughts on “Get to Know Me

Leave a Reply

