Blog Name

Since my blog name is just my first and middle name, I think I will talk about the meaning behind them.

Sarah means “princess” and is of Hebrew origin.

Elizabeth means “pledged to God” and is also of Hebrew origin.

My parents chose Sarah Elizabeth because it gave me the same initials as my dad (SEG), honored two of my mama’s favorite Bible names and my dad’s mother’s name is Elizabeth.

Growing up there were always at least two Sarah’s in my classes and in first grade there were 5 of us! Β Sarah Elizabeth is a popular name combination, which is why I went by Sarahbeth for many years. Β As I’ve gotten older, I’ve come to love how classic my name is and it’s a fun bonding moment to share with people when you share a name!

Brave Love Blog

2 thoughts on “Blog Name

  1. My name is Sarah Elizabeth, too! And you’re right, it’s a pretty popular name combo, but like you I’ve also grown to really like my name πŸ™‚ And I love that you went by Sarahbeth, that’s such a unique twist to take on a other wise classic name!

    Like

  2. yep…. There were always lots of Sara(h) Elizabeth’s around me too!! At came, one even had the same last name! I’m named after my dad’s favorite aunt and my mom’s grandmother! Love that you and your dad share initials!

    Like

Leave a Reply

