What’s In My Bag?

My bag is a disaster. Truly. It is crammed full at the moment with the following:

  • laptop
  • Emily Ley Simplified Planner
  • Southern Weddings journal
  • journaling Bible
  • today’s newsaper
  • OPI’s Bubble Bath nail polish
  • A Modern Girl’s Guide to Bible Study by Jen Hatmaker
  • birthday cards for friends that I need to mail
  • thank you notes that need to be finished and mailed
  • The journal I’m keeping to give William on our wedding day
  • my wallet
  • my cell phone
  • two Burt’s Bees lip balms – one grapefruit, one honey
  • glasses
  • sunglasses
  • hand lotion
  • tissues
  • mints
  • a rally towel from the football game Saturday
  • a notebook
  • my keys
  • a water bottle

I really need to clean out and pare down what I’m toting. Obviously, I carry more to work than I do when heading out on errands or to a football game, but yikes. I think it will be interesting to also look at what makes it into my cross-body for Boise and Seattle and what makes it into my carry-on for Seattle to.  Maybe for those I’ll be prepared with pictures of everything too.
Brave Love Blog

3 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag?

Leave a Reply

