The Real Me

The real me leans more introverted than extroverted.

The real me could get lost in a book for hours only to resurface when I’ve read the last page and feel to emotionally connected to begin another book for a few days.

The real me could spend all day being lazy as long as William and Mavis are by my side.

The real me dreams of traveling the world with William.

The real me longs for a career that can be spent serving others well.

The real me wants to put down roots and raise a family in one place.

The real me wishes that all of my friends could live in the same place instead of spread across the globe.

The real me could drink nothing but tea – iced or hot – all day long.

The real me dreams of living in the English countryside in a stone cottage.

The real me loves to stare at the stars in the night sky and simply think.

The real me loves to write.

The real me is clumsy and messy.

The real me knows there is nothing better than living a life with with love, laughter and learning.

What does the “real you” love?

Leave a Reply

