Sweater Weather Tag

Favorite fall candle?

I am loving the candles I bought from Kristin Schmucker as “Thank You” gifts for some special people with our wedding in October.  They are the scent “Autumn Afternoon” and are truly lovely.  Plus the packaging is perfection.

Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Coffee.  I love it!  I also love tea.  Hot cocoa I’m very picky about, because it can be sickly sweet; I only really like my mama’s homemade cocoa recipe.

What’s the best fall memory you have?

I’ve always loved watching Friday night high school football.  When we were younger dad would take us to the local school’s games, then as we grew up I did marching band, Rae cheered & Ben played football.  It’s so ingrained in my mind that high school football equals autumn.  I especially loved football season my freshman year of high school; there was just something absolutely electric about football in Alabama that no other state compared to.  After that, it would probably be watching my brother play – no better feeling than jumping out of your seat, cheering your brother on as he runs in yet another touchdown.

Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

Dark lips. Especially Divine Wine by Too Faced.

Best fragrance for fall?

Dior’s Miss Dior.  Bath & Body Works Twilight Woods is always an autumn favorite too.

Favorite Thanksgiving food?

Homemade cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, corn pudding, mama’s rolls, brussel sprouts, etc.

What is autumn weather like where you live?

Perfection.  The leaves change, the air gets crisp, it’s frosty in the morning & warm in the afternoon.  It’s my favorite part of living in the mountain west!

Most worn sweater?

My long teal one or my mustard cable knit one.

Must-have nail polish this fall?

I love dark cranberries, navies & purples every year, but I want to get OPI’s Black Onyx this year.

Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Football games. Hands down.

Skinny jeans or leggings?

Leggings aren’t pants, but I could live in yoga leggings if it was socially acceptable.  I like skinny trousers though and skinny jeans tucked into boots.

Combat boots or Uggs?

Riding boots or booties.

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

I love it – coffee creamer, lattes, pumpkin-flavored breads, cakes, muffins, etc.

Favorite fall TV show?

Big Bang Theory and Scandal are always favorites.  I’m also excited for Quantico, The League, Nashville and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Favorite fall movie?

Remember the Titans is a fall staple – any feel good football movie, really.

What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Sweater Weather by The Neighbourhood and Boys of Fall by Kenny Chesney.

Leave a Reply

