Impactful Quotations

“I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what. You rarely win, but sometimes you do.” To Kill a Mockingbird

Talk about powerful and life-changing. I feel like society has warped courage into being aggressive and taking risks that are life-threatening in some capacity, but Atticus is talking about quiet courage. Courage to face what is daunting to you at work or in relationships and face it head on. Courage top take on a challenge that you may not overcome, but doing it anyway because it is necessary to get through. I think it’s a beautiful perspective.

“I’m in love with Montana. For other states I have admiration, respect, recognition, even some affection. But with Montana it is love. And it’s difficult to analyze love when you’re in it.” John Steinbeck

Oh, this quote. This is a favorite among all my college friends. Once you have lived in and fallen for Montana, this quote stays with you forever. Montana will always be love to me and it will always be where I chose to put down roots as it is the first place I ever got the choice to live. As a military kid that choice for college was a powerful thing looking back. Montana will always be love to me and I will always hold it fondly in my memories and heart and enjoy introducing people to “the last best place” no matter where I am currently loving and calling home.

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.” Audrey Hepburn

What a definition of true beauty. Looking for good, living in kindness and knowing you are not alone. Audrey has some of the best quotes, but this one is how I strive to live everyday.

“The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mode but the true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives the passion that she shows. The beauty of a woman grows with the passing years.” Audrey Hepburn

This is the kind of woman I want to be. I want people to see my soul and my passion and my heart. I want people to think I am a beautiful person for the way I live life and love the world.

“As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.” Audrey Hepburn

Another one by Audrey, I just can’t help myself. I think this is an amazing philosophy to live by. To have a heart of service and care for others is a large reason why I can’t wait to go back to school to finish my counseling degree.

One thought on “Impactful Quotations

Leave a Reply

