Wish List

Oh, wish lists. You are so overwhelming sometimes. I saw on a blog several years ago the idea of wishlists being filled with something you want, something you need, something to wear and something to read, so that is what I’m choosing to focus on with this wishlist because it seems more practical than just throwing together a random list of things that have caught my eye.

Something I want: A classic, investment black handbag like this one from Tory Burch that I will have and use for years to come.

Something I need: I truly don’t need anything, but a practical choice for both work and home would be an external hard drive like this one, since my personal computer isn’t very stable and it’s always good to back up your work to your personal files.

Something to wear: I would love this classic black and gold Kate Spade watch that I’ve had my eye on for a couple years. I think its beautiful. I have a gold Michael Kors watch with a globe imprinted face and a tortoise shell Fossil watch and my fit bit, so do I need another watch? No, but I’d really like this one and wear it for years.

Something to read: There are SO many books I want to read, that truly an Amazon gift card to redeem in through Kindle would be best. But the three books I most want right now are Historic Underground Missoula (where I went to undergrad), Tone It Up: 28 Days to Fit, Fierce and Fabulous and Leave Your Mark: Land Your Dream Job. Kill It in Your Career. Rock Social Media.

Brave Love Blog

Leave a Reply

