A Day in the Life

No two days are alike in my world. My job is very flexible, so some days I am working from home and some days I am in meetings all day long.

Typically I wake up between 6 and 6:30. I immediately begin getting ready for the day and after I’m ready I take care of our dog making sure she eats and uses the restroom if William hasn’t already fed her.  If there’s time, we will play for a little bit and then she goes into her crate while we go to work for a few hours.

We come home at lunch and let her out and feed her before eating ourselves. Then we may have family snuggle time and watch a show from the night before. Then we generally work from home for a bit.

In the late afternoon or early evening, we like to take Mavis for a walk on one of the trails by our house. After our walk we’ll get her supper and begin making our own supper. Typically, we’ll watch another show while we eat and then maybe one more after supper.

Then, we’ll get ready for bed and read and cuddle before falling asleep.

Our lives are pretty simple, and that’s just the way we like it.
Brave Love Blog

Leave a Reply

