Coffee Date

If we were on a coffee date today, I’d probably order a double americano with room for some skim milk and half a packet of sugar in the raw.

I’d share with you about the new position I accepted part-time and my excitement and hesitations about the work I’ll be doing. I’d also share how I think it will be a great stepping-stone for my future in counseling and how I’m itching to get back to school. I’d share my study plan for the GRE as soon as all things wedding are over.

We’d talk about the wedding on October 10 and all of the little things that still need to be done. I’d share how excited I am to be celebrating the love William and I share with our friends and family and how wonderful it will be to spend the weekend with them.

I would open up about how stressful the last few months have been, but how hopeful I am for the end of the year and how excited I am that the best time of year is here – October, November and December are magical and filled with celebrating all my favorite things.

I would ask what is new in your world and what you’re most looking forward to in the days and weeks to come. It would be so sweet to spend time catching up on life and sharing our hopes and dreams for the end of 2015 and the beginning of 2016.
Brave Love Blog

Leave a Reply

