Favorite Wines

I’ve become a lover of wine the older I’ve gotten. I love trying new wines, visiting vineyards and learning what wines pair well with what foods.

Last November while in Jackson, Wyoming at Bin 22, our server recommended a new style of wine to us – Mencia. Mencia has easily become my most favorite style of wine. It comes from a small region in Spain and is my go to when I just want to get my Olivia Pope on and enjoy some wine and popcorn.

I also have a preference for Cabernet Sauvignon when I want a glass of wine with my steak or just want a glass of wine while out for supper.

I know that I prefer reds to whites most of the time, but this summer when in Puglia, I learned I really enjoy Prosecco when the heat is sweltering. Β I actually think I prefer Prosecco to Champagne.

I do enjoy a Riesling with a cheese tray in the summer or when having a glass of wine with dessert. Β My summer go to wine tends to be Chardonnay because it always tastes clean and crisp and seems to pair well with all of the fish I crave in the warmer months.

What wines do you enjoy? Do you have a go to? What is your recommendation for me to try next?

Leave a Reply

