Bridal Luncheon & Rehearsal Dinner

My mama and sister were so sweet to host a bridal luncheon and shower for me with the friends and family who came into town in time to attend. They had me wear a tiara and boa that I wore through the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner too. While we were having the lunch and shower, the men were golfing.

The luncheonΒ was at a local restaurant in a private room and we had chicken Cesar salad and salmon citrus salad with chicken tortilla and roasted red pepper soup. For dessert there were the options of brownies with ice cream, creme brulee and cheesecake.

We played a silly game where I had to answer questions like William – Rae had gotten him to answer a series of questions about a variety of things. For every question I got wrong, I had to hold a gumball in my mouth and not chew it. For every question I got correct, I got a prize. The prizes were things like spices from Savory, kitchen towels, cookie cutters and other cute small items – even beer napkins for William! I can’t remember all of the questions but they ranged from his jersey number senior year of high school to his fourth grade teacher to his favorite holiday and best friends. It was adorable! Of the thirty or so questions, I got five wrong – not too bad.

My favorite part of the luncheon was that everyone who was invited was asked to send a recipe for us to build our collection and “recipes for our marriage” – it was so sweet and perfect since William and I love to cook and spend time in the kitchen.

After the luncheon everyone dispersed for a few hours. My family went to the venue for the wedding for the quick rehearsal and to meet up with the guys. My Uncle J stood in as our officiant and one of William’s best friends stood in for his sister – it was pretty funny! The rehearsal was quick and then we headed to a friend’s house for a backyard barbecue which was the perfect way to gather everyone who was in town for the wedding together.

Leave a Reply

