20 Questions

Favorite food?
Seafood.

Flip Flops or High Heels?
Heels, but flip flops are great for running the dog outside. I much prefer boots and converse though.

Favorite place to shop for yourself?
I love Loft, J.Crew, Sephora and Ulta. TJ Maxx can be hit or miss as can Francesca’s.

Standard coffee order?
I love nonfat, sugar-free lattes or a venti americano with one inch of foam and a sugar in the raw packet.

Road trip must have snack?
Apple slices and water.

DIY or Hire it out?
Depends on the project.

Top 5 TV shows?
At the moment, Scandal, Eureka, Nashville, Big Bang Theory, Downton Abbey

Favorite book?
To Kill a Mockingbird.

Favorite form of exercise?
Right now, hiking and walking our dog; I don’t have a gym membership at the moment, but hope to soon. I miss taking zumba, yoga, pilates and spin classes. I’d love to try barre and bodypump too.

How tall are you?
5’8-5″9″

Do you try something new at a restaurant or stick to favorites?
It depends on where I’m eating. Our Thai restaurant in town – I’ll probably get tofu pad thai and golden tofu. Anywhere else – I’ll probably try something new.

One make up item you can’t live without?
Mascara. I love how it can quickly make you look more awake.

What’s on your nightstand?
A lamp, a framed picture of my parents and I from parent’s weekend freshman year of college, William’s Bible from his Gana, a rosary, a coaster and water bottle, the remote and a charger.

What’s one thing the “real world” has taught you?
The “real world” has taught me that life is what you make it. You can’t wait for opportunities to happen, you have to work to make them happen and actively pursue what you want.

Music that reminds you of high school?
Freshman year would be Shake Ya Tailfeather or Outkast’s Roses. Sophomore year would be anything by Maroon 5 or The Killers that came out between 2004-2005; 3oh!3 was also popular before they got big nationally – they were our Colorado “secret”. Junior year was probably Pon de Replay or Mississippi Girl by Faith Hill. Senior year was probably Sexy Back or We Fly High. Every dance junior and senior year they always played Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy and our senior prom song was I’ll Be.

If you could live anywhere in the world besides your current city, where would you live?
I would love to live in the English countryside. I could see us in Virginia or the Carolinas or western New York. I could see us in a city like Seattle, Chicago, Pittsburgh or Washington D.C.

Tell us something we might not know about you.
When I was on swim team my coaches, parents and the judges used to get mad at me because of my “noncompetitive” attitude. They always said I had a perfect stroke, but was too focused on that to win.

Website you read/browse besides blogs?
Washington Post, The Atlantic, The New Yorker, The New York Times

Morning person or night owl?
Morning. While I may hate waking up and crawling out of our warm bed and away from my husband, once I’m up I’m ready to go.

What’s your best feature?
I’ve been told the way my eyes light up when I laugh or when I’m talking about something I’m passionate about.

Leave a Reply

