Eating Lately

We have been eating well here lately. 

Saturday I made a homemade squash soup that I’ve been eating for lunch this week. It had butternut squash, acorn squash snd pumpkin. I was inspired by the copycat Panera squash soup recipes I was finding on Pinterest, but made my own recipe with a variety of ingredients.

Sunday I made my Grammy’s stuffed cabbage. It was SO good! We both went back for seconds and William ate leftovers for supper last night. We still have some leftover too. It’s one of my favorite winter meals – hearty, filling and tastes like home.

Tuesday night William made a siracha honey tofu with garlic & gluten-free soy sauce. It was SO good and I can’t wait to play with more tofu recipes. Lately, whenever we have gotten Thai food, I have always been choosing tofu as my protein, so learning to cook with it at home has me really excited!

Tonight I’m making Eggplant Parmesan. It should be quite tasty & heart as well.

While I love the fresh flavors of summer, there is something comforting about the heartier flavors of autumn.

What have you been cooking lately? Any suggestions for new recipes to try?

Leave a Reply

