Currently

Making: I am making a manual for work, a monthly content plan for the blog, my goals for 2016 and meal plans for the holiday season.

Cooking: tonight I have eggplant parmesan on the menu!

Drinking: I am on a French Press kick in the mornings and a peppermint tea kick in the afternoons. I am also trying to drink more water this month and limit my coke consumption to once or twice a week.

Reading: I’m currently working through Wheat Belly and All The Light We Cannot See.

Wanting: to know our big plans for 2016.

Looking: forward to spending my first holiday season with William! Last year we didn’t celebrate Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Year’s together and this year we get to do all 3!

Playing: “cozy Christmas music” on Songza.

Wishing: that the sun was out more during the day 🙂

Enjoying: that it’s holiday season – the smells, the tastes, the excitement – I love this time of year!

Waiting: for the weekend – Rachel is coming to visit with her dog Max and we’re going to the Montana football game! #UpWithMontana

Liking: that William and I are becoming early risers and going to bed earlier; I feel so much more alert and productive!

Wondering: what our new holiday traditions are going to be!

Loving: my little family! William and Mavis bring my life so much joy and I am so grateful for them!

Hoping: to join a gym in the new year and go back to school.

Marveling: at how quickly time has flown by this year – 2015 has been amazing and I can’t believe it’s almost over!

Needing: a pamper day – pedicure, manicure, massage – I need some self-care.

Smelling: my welcome scented wall-flower from Bath & Body Works. Everyone keeps stopping my office commenting how great it smells!

Wearing: my engagement ring & wedding band – I love wearing both symbols of love.

Following: a new schedule with a new job.

Noticing: how quickly time is flying by – I really need to get to ordering Christmas gifts!

Knowing: that I have so much to be thankful for this year!

Thinking: about what I want to go back to school for. I know I want to help people, but I’m not sure in what capacity – mental health counseling, school counseling, student affairs, school psychology, public administration? I found a 3 year program to get my master’s and EdS in School Psychology that is really intriguing to me, but then I’ve also been thinking about furthering my nonprofit administration background through public administration… or counseling. I just need to figure it out.

Feeling: the happiest I’ve ever felt! I’m married to my best friend and the man I love more than anything and we have a sweet & silly dog, a cozy home and we both have full-time jobs. I am so very very happy.

Bookmarking: recipes and new book recommendations. Oh, and Christmas gifts for my mister!

Leave a Reply

