Happy Birthday!

Today is my brother’s 20th birthday. I can’t believe he’s officially in his twenties and no longer a teenager!

He and I are 7 years apart and I feel like the older we get, the better friends we become. He has always been one of the funniest people I know – his sense of humor is universal and he always knows how to make us laugh! He is so smart and I’m excited to see how he uses his marketing degree and business education to do big things for himself and the world. He is one of the most compassionate people I know and is always such a good friend to everyone. He also has some great dance moves and is happy to teach us all how to do whatever the latest dance craze is.

One of the reasons he joined his fraternity is because their philanthropy helps children and adults with special needs and he wanted to be a part of that. I think that’s incredible and such a beautiful reason to seek out membership in a fraternity. It reminded me of what drew me to Kappa Alpha Theta during recruitment – our philanthropy of being a voice for the voiceless kids in foster care in the court of law. I love that philanthropy attraction is something he and I share.

I love how Ben is always there for his family & friends and willing to do whatever he can for you. 

Ben is a special person and I feel so proud to be his sister and friend. I hope this next year and decade of life are filled with more joy, more love and more adventures than he could dream. I love you Ben!

Leave a Reply

