25 Questions

I saw Meghan from Me as Meghan answer these questions on her blog today and thought it would be a good snowy, Monday morning post.

1. What is your middle name? 
My middle name is Elizabeth after my dad’s mother.

2. What was your favorite subject in high school?
I always loved my History, English and Government classes, but senior year I also did Yearbook and Newspaper and loved them too!

3. What is your favorite drink?
In the morning, I need my warm cup of coffee. Throughout the day, I drink water, tea or diet coke. For supper I like to have a glass of my lactose-free milk and I like to make a cup of tea or cocoa after supper.

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
Well, Missy Elliott released a new song WTF which has been fun and of course, Adele’s Hello is fantastic & has me waiting anxiously for this Friday, and I’ve also been enjoying Die a Happy Man by Thomas Rhett.

5. What is your favorite food?
Seafood. I love everything I’ve tried except raw squid.

6. What is the last thing you bought?
Gas.

7. Favorite book of all time?
To Kill a Mockingbird. I love the paragraph where Atticus is teaching Scout what courage means.

8. Favorite Color?
Yellow. I also love red, but not together. If I were to have them together it would be more mustard & crimson.

9. Do you have any pets?
Growing up, my family had a sweet Westie named Madeline Virginia or Maddie. My husband and I have a sweet shelter dog named Mavis Jane.

10. Favorite perfume?
Dior’s Miss Dior. It is classic and perfect any time of year, but especially in the autumn and winter!

11. Favorite holiday?
Thanksgiving. It’s such a low-key holiday centered around counting your blessings, celebrating the people you love and eating delicious comfort foods followed by watching football. Plus, that weekend, the world magically turns into a Christmas wonderland. I just love, love, love Thanksgiving!

12. Are you married?
Yes! To the most incredible man in the world!

13. Have you ever been out of the country?
Yes; I have been to Canada growing up for camp and band tour, or when family would visit us when we lived in North Dakota. This past summer I got to use my passport for the first time when my husband took me to the Puglia region of Italy.

14. Do you speak any other languages?
No, but William and I are working with Fluenz to learn Spanish.

15. How many siblings do you have?
Two – Rachel & Benjamin.

16. What is your favorite shop?
I love Express, J. Crew and Banana Republic for clothing, and then I think Target probably goes without saying.

17. Favorite restaurant?
Locally, I enjoy Thai Kitchen, McKenzie River Pizza, Sand Piper, Oliver’s and E-Fresh.

18. When was the last time you cried?

Last night, I don’t remember why though.

19. Favorite blog?
At the moment, Unlocking Kiki is my favorite.

20. Favorite movie?
This time of year it’s White Christmas & Elf. I also really love Singing In the Rain, An Affair to Remember, Mary Poppins & Beauty & the Beast.

21. Favorite TV show?
Of all time? Gilmore Girls or Parenthood probably.

On right now? I’ve been watching a lot of different things, but really enjoying Brooklyn99 and Project Runway. I’ve also been really into The Amazing Race this season & I’m so excited Master Chef Junior is back – those kids make some tasty looking food!

22. PC or Mac?
PC

23. What phone do you have?
iPhone 6

24. How tall are you?
5′ 8″ I believe…

25. Can you cook?
Yes! I love trying new recipes and spending time in the kitchen making something tasty – especially if William and I are doing it together!

Leave a Reply

