Favorite Christmas Decoration

  

Happy Advent sweet friends! I am so excited to enjoy this season of anticipation and reflection on this joyous season. When I chose the word JOY as my word of the year for 2015 I had no idea what the year would hold, but it has indeed been full of so very much joy!

Ever since I first discovered Willow Tree well over a decade ago I have said that one day, when I get older and have a family of my own, that I wanted to get the Willow Tree Nativity. As a wedding present, my Grammy mailed William & I her collection. For Christmas, my sweet mother-in-love gave us the base or what my mama calls the manger. I am thrilled beyond words to own this beautiful reminder of why we celebrate this festive time of year. It is something I have wanted for so long and I get so happy every time I see the nativity set up in our family room. 

As we spend the next four weeks preparing for & celebrating Christmas, I am going to do my best to find time every day to give thanks and be present. To celebrate daily the reason for the season and focus on finding JOY in every remaining day of 2015.

Leave a Reply

