What’s Up Wednesday

whatsupwed1wuwquestions2bedit

What We’re Eating This Week// Monday night we had ravioli from Costco, Tuesday night we had Thanksgiving leftovers, Tonight is turkey meatloaf, Thursday will be tofu, Friday will be coconut curried fish, Saturday is crockpot chicken and Sunday is meatballs. All cozy comfort foods.

What I’m Reminiscing About// The anticipation that filled last December with so much packed into the month.

What I’m Loving// The peace of this December and how the cold outside is leading to cozy nights in.

What We’ve Been Up To// We enjoyed our five days off last week to relax and play before returning to work this week.

What I’m Working On// Completing our wedding Thank You cards.

What I’m Excited About// Creating new holiday traditions with William.

What I’m Watching// Christmas movies! Elf, The Santa Clause, The Holiday, White Christmas – I adore Christmas movies and I’m so excited to watch lots of them this month!

What I’m Reading// All the Light We Cannot See and Bread & Wine from my Winter Reading Challenge list.

What I’m Listening To// Michael Buble’s Christmas album and the Cozy Christmas stations on Songza.

What I’m Wearing// Lots of sweaters & scarves!

What I’m Doing This Weekend// Watching the SEC Championship game, flipping our mattress & ordering Christmas cards.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month// The promise a new year holds of the unknown adventures it will contain.

 

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. I can’t wait to see your Christmas cards!! It’s definitely one of my favorite things about the holidays – seeing everyone’s cards!! (look at me assuming that you’ll share!!)

    Like

    • Oh I’ll share! It’s one of my favorite things of the season – seeing which images people use to capture their year. Our card this year is our goofy dog with Santa! They should be a hoot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

