Skincare

The air in winter is so dry that it sends my already dry skin into freak-out mode. My skin gets drier, but I also get a lot of breakouts. It’s really frustrating to try and battle the blemishes while not drying out my skin further.

In the morning I wash my face in the shower with Cetaphil and use Soap & Glory’s Clean on Me shower gel for my skin. To help with the dry, flaky skin I use Soap & Glory’s Flake Away every other day. When I get out of the shower or bath, I use Soap & Glory’s Righteous Body Butter – the scent of these three products together is heavenly and pairs perfectly with my perfume, Miss Dior. I love the way my skin smells with this combination and the scent between them lingers all day.

When I get out of the shower, I use Neutrogena toner and facial moisturizer and L’Oreal eye cream as a base before my makeup.

At my work desk and by our kitchen sink I keep a bottle of Bath & Body Works Stress Relief Aromatherapy lotion which is great for moisturizing your hands after washing them and keeping your hands soft.

When I get home from work and I’m washing my face, I use a make-up removing wipe from either Burt’s Bees or Neutrogena before washing my face with Cetaphil again. Then, if it’s not Sunday or Wednesday, I will use my Clarisonic with Cetaphil again. On Sunday and Wednesday, I do a face mask instead of using the Clarisonic. After washing my face I use Neutrogena’s eye make-up remover to take away my racoon eyes before I use Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream and my eye cream again.

Trying to take care of my temperamental skin is a year-long battle, but winter always seems to bring my skin to its worst between the cold, the wind and the very dry air.

What product recommendations do you have for this time of year?

2 thoughts on “Skincare

  1. I recommend trying a gentler skincare regimen. The chemicals in those products are too harsh, based on your skin’s reaction. Your skin also isn’t able to breath through all of those products containing mineral oil, which is why it might be breaking out.

    Like

    • Thanks Sara! I have been looking for more natural products as these run out to replace them and hopefully help clear out whatever is causing these reactions.

      Like

Leave a Reply

