Currently

Eating // Gluten-free blueberry muffins from Martha White’s mix.
Drinking // Chai tea from The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf tin I keep at work.
Watching // Finding Your Roots featuring LL Cool J and Sean Combs. I love this show and hearing about people’s genealogies; it is one of my favorite things to learn about.
Listening // The Eagles “station” through Google Play.
Reading // The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.
 
Planning // Vacation time for this summer. We are headed to Alabama to see Nicole & Bryant get married and to the beach with William’s family in July. My parents are trying to come up to Idaho in June so we can go to Boise and I think we’re going to try and get to Colorado in late July or early August to see my family before the school year begins again.
Obsessing // Over finding work-out videos to do from home. My weight has become a real wake-up call for me and I need to start doing something active every day to try and lose some of the weight I’ve gained. I have found some fun new videos to try from Youtube and now that the weather is warming up I want to start taking Mavis for family walks again.
Smelling // The Flannel wall plug-in in my office from Bath & Body Works and the new lotion my mama scent me on my hands from last spring called Sweet Magnolia & Clementine – it smells AMAZING!
Wearing // Navy dress pants, a bright blue tee & a blue asymmetrical jacket.
Wanting // To play with the espresso machine & calligraphy set William gave me for my birthday coming up. I’m so excited about both of them!
Feeling // Excited to go skiing this Sunday and end year 26 with yet another adventure!
Leave a Reply

