21 Questions

  1. Are you named after anyone? No, but I had the same initials as my dad growing up and my middle name is my paternal grandmother’s name.
  2. When was the last time you cried? Yesterday. I had a frustrating moment at work that was holding on to me for longer than it should have, so sometimes having a quick cry to get that emotion out is necessary.
  3. Do you have kids? No.
  4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? I would hope so. I am an introverted extrovert, so I can sometimes be a difficult person to know on a deeper level and really connect with, but I am life loyal and will always be there for the people who I love. I think I take good care of my friendships and try to find little ways to connect when we live all across the country.
  5. Do you use sarcasm a lot? Not really, though it is the language of the majority of my friends and family.
  6. Will you ever bungee-jump? No thank you. I hate the way my stomach drops on a roller-coaster, so bungee jumping or sky diving do not sound like activities I would enjoy.
  7. What’s your favorite cereal? Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds, but I can’t eat it anymore since it is not GF, so now my favorite cereal is oatmeal or rice chex.
  8. What’s the first thing you notice about people? People’s posture and smile. Are they emitting a warm and welcoming vibe or are the closed off; that’s what I pick up on first.
  9. What is your eye color? Brown. In sixth grade we had to partner up in language arts class and use imagery to describe the other person’s physical features since we were working on creating character descriptions and my partner told me my eyes were like fizzy root-beer because you could see my emotion dancing in them. It’s still one of the best compliments I have ever received.
  10. Scary movie or happy endings? Happy endings.
  11. Favorite smells? Freshly cut grass, rain fall, crisp, autumn mornings, good coffee, lavender, bergamont, sandalwood, magnolias, citrus.
  12. Summer or winter? The older I get, the more I love each season of the year, but autumn will always be my favorite.
  13. Computer or television? Computer. You can catch your shows when you miss them, while also being able to read news, write, and stay connected to people across the country.
  14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home? Bari, Italy.
  15. Do you have any special talents? Not really.
  16. Where were you born? Minot, North Dakota.
  17. What are your hobbies? Reading, playing with Mavis, hiking when the weather is nice. My goal this spring and summer is to make jogging or running a hobby.
  18. Do you have any pets? Our rescue dog, Mavis Jane.
  19. Favorite movie? I have so many “favorite” movies that I don’t think I could choose just one.
  20. Do you have any siblings? Yes, two. I also have four “siblings” I gained through marrying my husband – his two siblings and their spouses.
  21. What do you want to be when you grow up? I want to be a counselor. There are many areas of therapy I’m interested, so which population I specialize in is still to be determined, but I want to help others. I also want to advocate for mental health awareness and reform in our country, because it seems the only discussions we are really having about mental health is in relation to gun control and that phenomenon just makes no sense to me, because mental health is so much more than that and manifests itself in such a wide variety of issues, that treating it solely as a crime to push an agenda about guns is a massive disservice to everyone.
Leave a Reply

