Friday Favorites

img_2248

How is it Friday again all ready? This week just seemed to fly by!

I am really enjoying the Ladies Who Lunch podcast by Ingrid Nilsen and Cat Valdes. It’s 30 minutes of conversation about topics that resonate – the first two episodes were about friendship and feminism. Things you talk about with your friends and encounter on a daily basis. I enjoy their take on the topics and look forward to new weekly content.

I have been on a major Sprite kick lately. I went through a solid 9-10 years of not being able to even stomach the smell of Sprite, but now it is my favorite. I like that it tastes refreshing and fruity and enjoy having one every couple of days.

I’ve also been on a big Werther’s Original kick. My mama had some on the table at my bridal luncheon in October and ever since I have had them at both my desk and at home. I’ve enjoyed having one or two as a sweet afternoon treat when that 3:00 slump hits.

I’m really sad that Life In Pieces is over for its first season. It was easily the funniest show on TV this year and the best new show, period. It follows a multi-generational family: Β the matriarch and patriarch of the family have three kids; one is divorced and moved back home, one is married to a doctor and they have three kids – two teenagers and a daughter in elementary school, and one just became a dad. The relationships between all of the siblings and spouses is dynamic and complex and really funny. The cast is full of actors whose comedic timing is perfect and it reminds me of a mix between Parenthood and Modern Family. LOVE this show!Β If you have not watched it yet, visit CBS.com and check it out. You’ll love it!

We made homemade hashbrowns for the first time last night – they were fun to make, tasty to eat, and I can’t wait to make them again and improve at the whole process.

I was sent Dove’s spray deodorant by Influenster and have been using it the last couple of weeks. I really like that it does not leave those dreaded white streaks on clothing, but find it does not have the same lasting power as the Dove men’s deodorant I was previously using, so I’m going to try the men’s spray that they sent also and see if I like that any better. Overall, I think it is a great product, especially for nights out, days around the house or to keep in your pool bag to freshen up after a day in the sun.

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

