73 Questions

I saw Rachel answer these 73 questions based off those videos Vogue does that we all love. I loved Lupita Nyong’o, Reese Witherspoon, Amy Adams and Nicole Kidman‘s videos best.

What are you most excited about these days?  I’m excited for our trip to Boise for Memorial Day weekend and our trip to the beach for 4th of July!

Favorite holiday? Thanksgiving! A holiday about being grateful, being with he people you love & all of the comfort foods, football & parade watching? What’s not to love?

Favorite season? Autumn!

Recent hobby? I’m slowly starting calligraphy; it’s something I learned as a kid, but haven’t done since & want to focus on this year!

If you could switch lives with someone for a day, who would it be? Duchess Catherine would be fun; I’d love to be in her shoes on a day where she is busy serving as patron of the mental health related initiatives she’s involved with!

If you could have coffee with someone from the past, who would it be? Margaret Thatcher or Winston Churchill would be fascinating to talk with over coffee!

What’s the best thing that happened this year? Saying “I do” in front of all our family & friends in October!

What’s the best way to decompress? A bubble bath, a good book, a candle & a glass of wine!

What’s the weirdest word in the English language? I don’t know that it’s weird, but my favorite lately is con-substantial.

If you had one superpower, what would it be? The ability to speak any language.

Who do you miss most? I miss my grandfathers. Pappy died in May when I was in second grade and PapPap died last July. I also miss Aunt Rose who passed away my senior year of college; she was my Grammy’s older sister & I just adored her!

Who was the last person to text you? My friends Becca & Hannah! We were talking about the new season of The Bachelorette & sharing our prediction for the final two!

Who are three people, alive or dead, that you would have dinner with? This is always such a tough question! I guess right now I am really into family history and knowing who we are, so I would want to meet my Grammy’s parents who immigrated from Slovenia and Croatia and my Pappy’s mother who was from Front Royal, Virginia. Ideally, I would expand this dinner party to include more of my ancestors, but today those are the three I would choose.

Last book you read? First Comes Love by Emily Giffin.

Book you plan on reading? I’m planning to read the Pillars of the Earth series this summer!

Book you read because everyone else in the world was reading it? Me Before You by JoJo Moyes.

A book from your childhood that positively shaped you? There are so many! I think one of the earliest classics I read was Wuthering Heights and it hooker me on 19th century female British authors, who are still some of my go-to reads today!

Favorite TV show that’s currently on? Life in Pieces!

Favorite ice cream? Mint chocolate chip or cherry Garcia!

What makes you smile the most? My husband!

First pet? A hermit crab I named Rainbow that I got on the boardwalk in Ocean City, New Jersey! It lives for five years on a diet of Cheerios and died in a battle to the death with my sister’s hermit crab Sunflower over a new shell.

Worst subject in school? Math…

Favorite game? Quelf, Cards Against Humanity or Disney Scene-It!

Coolest thing in the world? Experiencing something new!

Cutest thing in the world? Baby elephants!

Favorite thing in the world? Feeling loved beyond measure.

One talent you wish you had? Dancing.

One thing you still have from your childhood? The yellow bear that was waiting in my hospital bassinet when I was born; the rattle inside may have broken, but Mr Bear still gives the best hugs!

What’s your patronus? A baby elephant!

Last song you listened to on your phone? Good to be Alive by Andy Grammer.

Favorite song lyrics? In my life, I love you more. Home is wherever I’m with you.

What song would you probably be caught dancing alone to? Can’t Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake from the Trolls soundtrack.

If you could work the runway, what song would it be? 

Best gift you’ve ever given? The elephant trunk print painting I gave William when he walked for his PhD!

Fashion icon? Duchess Catherine!

What did you wear to your prom? Both years the dresses were strapless a-line dresses. Junior year was a dusty purple and senior year was black with a black lace overlay on the bodice.

Who was your date to your prom? My best friend at the time was my date to both Junior and Senior proms.

Favorite movie of all time? Mary Poppins or Beauty and the Beast!

Favorite movie of the last five years? The Martian was great! So was Inside Out.

Movie that made you cry? I cry so easily with movies or books… I don’t remember what the most recent one was…

Movie that made you laugh the hardest? Deadpool!

If you could make a documentary, what would it be about? What it’s like to grow up with your hometown as Military Base USA following kids from each branch of service over their entire K-12 education…

Favorite TV show? Gilmore Girls!

If you could make a cameo in any TV show what would it be? Gilmore Girls or Madame Secretary.

Best plot twist of all time? Jon Snow lives.

Twitter or Instagram? Twitter.

Who should everyone be following right now? I’m a big fan of

Favorite food? Sushi!

Favorite dessert? Creme brûlée!

Favorite band? Alabama Shakes!

Favorite solo artist? Adele.

If you could sing a duet with anyone, who would it be? My daddy or husband.

What would be the title of your autobiography? In 6th grade we write autobiographies for English class and mine was titled, “Lights, Camera, Action: Scenes of My Life,” but today I think Nomadic Homebody or something… Even though I adore traveling, I’m such a homebody, but the longest I’ve ever lived anywhere is four years in college!

Favorite sound? Rain storms!

Least favorite sound? Anything shattering…

Favorite animal? Elephants!

First celebrity crush? Josh Hartnett in Pearl Harbor.

Current celebrity crush? Henry Cavill is gorgeous & I’ve though that since his time on The Tudors.

What is your kryptonite? Puppy snuggles!

Guilty pleasure? Disney channel.

Most proud moment? Overseeing a ministry wide campaign on how to talk with your kids about sex in every age & stage of development. It was a huge project that was ultimately really successful too!

Biggest weakness? Staying in bed.

Skill still not mastered? Calligraphy & crochet!

What is the definition of joy? True happiness centered in being completely present in the moment.

Biggest learning experience? I think every day is a learning experience of some kind…

What is your idea of a perfect date? Going on a morning hike and grabbing a late breakfast before heading home.

An experience when you felt the most nervous? When I had to fill in as Glinda in a dress rehearsal for the Wizard of Oz and my voice cracked; I have never felt confident singing a solo since then… that was in 6th grade. The girl who played Glinda was a sophomore with a beautiful voice and I already felt inadequate, so to have that happen was humiliating for me.

At what age were you the happiest? I am really happy right now! I also really liked 25 and 26!

What’s one vice you wish you could give up? Diet coke.

If you could teach a college course, what would it be called? I don’t know…

If you could star in any movie remake, what would it be? Mary Poppins or Singing in the Rain!

If you were an Olympic athlete, what would your event be? I would love to be an elite swimmer or on the curling team!

If you could offer your 13-year-old self one piece of advice, what would it be? Be kinder to your sister.

Leave a Reply

