Friday Favorites

img_2248

Another week has flown by!

Did you catch the pilot episode of Against the Grain on DIY Network? It’s about Clint Harp, the carpenter and craftsman from Fixer Upper and the work he does. Did you see that backyard bar and kid’s fort? I loved it and hope its picked up for a full season; he is just so talented.

I finally bought a new hairdryer after my old one stopped working a couple months ago. It’s so nice to dry my hair again, but I’m sure my strands appreciated the heat break.

I also finally framed our guest book from our wedding and we’re hanging it above our pantry. I love how it turned out!

My Aunt Paula sent me a book that my mama and Grammy have both read, so I now have three good books set aside for the beach; two of which I won’t bring back to Idaho with me as I need to mail them on to my Grammy to read next! I love that we have a book club of sorts between three generations of women living all across the country!

What are your favorites this week?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

