Returning Fall TV

I know we are in the midst of Olympic coverage and still about a month away from Fall TV series returning to our screens, but I thought it would be fun to share which returning series I am most looking forward to. I am going to share based on the night of the week they’ll be premiere this fall, knowing that some shows will change time slots based on football coverage later in the season.

Monday

The Big Bang Theory (CBS) – premieres Monday, September 19 at 8/7 C.

I love TBBT; I own most seasons on DVD and William and I watch reruns constantly of this show. I think the cast has great chemistry and I find most episodes funny. I am most looking forward to seeing Howard and Bernadette walk through her pregnancy and learning if Sheldon’s mother and Leonard’s dad are going to become a thing… I’m also excited for the casting of Penny’s mom!

Supergirl (CW) – premieres Monday, October 10 at 8/7 C.

The show has moved networks from CBS to the CW, but I really enjoyed the casting choices and I’m excited to see where the show goes now that it’s on the same network as the other shows in their universe.

Tuesday

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (FOX) – premieres Tuesday, September 20 at 8/7 C.

This show makes William and I laugh every episode – its hilarious and you should check it out!

NCIS (CBS) – premieres Tuesday, September 20 at 9/8 C.

Last season ended with me sobbing due the way that a main character left the show that felt very fulfilling for their story. I’m interested to see where some of the new characters fit in this next season.

NCIS: New Orleans (CBS) – premieres Tuesday, September 20 at 10/9 C.

I love this NCIS spin-off best in this genre of TV. The casting is great and I love the beautiful shots of New Orleans each episode!

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC) – premieres Tuesday, September 20 at 10/9 C.

Last season was crazy and now with Civil War having happened, there is a lot of ground to cover when this show resumes. I’m interested to see how Coulson handles being an agent and no longer the director and what in the world is going on with Daisy.

Wednesday

Modern Family (ABC) – premieres Wednesday, September 21 at 9/8 C.

Another classic that William and I love laughing to and watching in syndication.

Thursday

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC) -premieres Thursday, September 22 at 8/7 C.

To be honest, I am ready for this show to say farewell. I think there have been more tragic circumstances that have happened to Meredith than are believable in her world anymore. However, I have been watching this show forever and will continue to do so until the end.

Life in Pieces (CBS) – premieres Thursday, October 27 at 9:30/8:30 C.

This was the best new show to premiere last year and I’m really hopeful for where season two will go. The cast chemistry is dynamic and the shows feels honest and real in their portrayal of family and multi-generation craziness. If you have not watched this show, stop what you’re doing and binge it now before it returns at the end of October. You won’t regret it!

Sunday

Madame Secretary (CBS) – premieres Sunday, October 2 at 9/8 C.

This is one of my very favorite shows. I love the writing and the cast and the beautiful shots of D.C. Growing up I always wanted to be Secretary of State, so this show just feels dreamy to me even as they tackle family dynamics, global and domestic policy. Next season it may changing though to be about the Vice President of Elizabeth accept’s the president’s offer…

Elementary (CBS) – premieres Sunday, October 2 at 10/9 C.

William is a BIG Sherlock Holmes fan and this show is a fun adaptation of those characters. Its one we love watching together every week!

What returning shows do you watch?

Tomorrow I’ll be sharing which new shows I’m most looking forward to the premiere of.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Returning Fall TV

  1. Pingback: Fall TV Update – Sarah Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

