Friday Favorites

img_2248

Happy Friday friends!

This week was the first week of the semester and it was crazy. August as a whole has been crazy for me work wise; ready for September to come and hopefully calm things down a bit…

The weather (especially in the mornings!) has cooled off and is beginning to feel like autumn already. I wore sandals on Wednesday to work and realized that sandal season is officially over in Idaho. They’re fine for running errands on a sunny afternoon, but the mornings are officially too cold for them now.

I finally read Animal Farm this week after confessing to my husband and friends that I never had. It was a really enjoyable read and I understand why it holds such a strong place in school curriculum – I just always missed it changing schools as often as I did.

The PopCast was great this week! My favorite segment was when they played “What Would Ryan Lochte Do?” and cast a bipoic of him – I was laughing out loud on my morning commute!

We ordered coffee from Amazon a couple weeks ago since they now are offering their own roasts. We enjoyed the Breakfast Blend all week and it was incredible!

I made a big batch of steel cut oats last Sunday and ate reheated oats with honey and coconut flakes for breakfast most of the week – it was such a satisfying and filling breakfast that I think this may be a weekly thing I do.

I learned this week that Netflix is making one of my most beloved books, Anne of Green Gables,Β into an eight episode series. I adore the movies from years ago and will probably try to reread the whole book series again soon, but I am also anxiously awaiting the premiere of ANNE in 2017!

What have you loved this week?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. I can’t believe you are already having to put away your sandals. it is still HOT in NC. I was sweating just running outside for lunch today. I love Anne of Green Gables too and hadn’t heard about the miniseries, so exciting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

