What’s Up Wednesday

whatsupwed1

What we’re eating this week:

Monday we made Crock-pot pork, apples and sweet potatoes, Tuesday we had chili, tonight we’re having spinach, broccoli, bacon quiche, Thursday we’re having BLTs and Friday we’re having beans & rice.

What I’m reminiscing about:

Two years ago this was the weekend that William and I had our first “date”.

What I’m loving:

I am volunteering over my lunch hour on Wednesdays serving grilled cheese at our Catholic student center on campus – so fun!

What we’ve been up to:

Getting back into the swing of a new semester.

What I’m working on:

My director’s tenure packet is a big work project right now.

What I’m excited about:

Football season is back!

What I’m watching:

The two shows I’m watching until everything returns in September are Master Chef and Hard Knocks. They’re both great!

ckexdwyweaawngr

13557776_10154284421746182_8624685310475972147_n

What I’m reading:

Creativity, Inc. by Ed Catmull

18077903

What I’m listening to:

I’m loving three podcasts right now:

the-popcast-logo-header1

The Popcast – especially when they called out my husband’s tweet on their VMA’s special edition episode.

screen-shot-2016-08-05-at-10-28-29-pm

Pints with Aquinas – an interesting look at what St. Thomas Aquinas wrote about a variety of topics that are still relevant to our faith discussions today.

cover170x170

Here to Make Friends – my favorite way to know what’s happening on Bachelor in Paradise without actually watching the show.

What I’m doing this weekend:

We’re having some friends over on Saturday to celebrate the kick-off of college football season!

What I’m looking forward to next month:

We have two trips in September – one to Colorado and one to Alabama. I’m equally excited for both – seeing my family in Colorado and seeing my in-laws in Alabama, in addition to going to my first Alabama game!

Leave a Reply

