Sweater Weather

blogtember2016

Favorite Fall lip product? 

I have two deep colored lip products I love for fall; the first is Divine Wine by Too Faced and I wore this color on our wedding day. The second is brighter and more berry toned by NARS called Vera.

Favorite Fall Nail Polish? 

OPI’s Lost on Lombard is a great crimson shade, OPI’s Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ is a beautiful rich maroon and OPI’s Espresso Your Style is a beautiful shimmery chocolate shade. I also love OPI’s Mimosas for Mr and Mrs all year round since it is the shade I wore for our wedding day in October.

Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink? 

They have a great caramel apple cider and I will never turn down a skinny dirty chai latte!

Favorite Fall Candle? 

I love Autumn Sky, Sweater Weather and Flannel from Bath & Body Works.

Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory? 

I love all of my scarves and I have a fun pair of owl earrings that I enjoy wearing in the fall!

Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze? 

How about a non-haunted hay ride and maze? Spending a day at a pumpkin patch that also is an apple orchard was always such a special weekend trip in the fall, especially when we lived in Colorado and Virginia growing up!

Favorite Halloween movie?

I love the Halloweentown movies from Disney channel!

Favorite Fall movie?

My favorite fall movies are You’ve Got Mail, Remember the Titans and Facing the Giants.

You’ve Got Mail is just a classic 90s romantic comedy that is a love story to books and New York City in the fall.

Remember the Titans is another classic, but this one is about racial integration of a football team in Alexandria, Virginia. When we were living in Virginia in the late 90s, we met Gary Bertier’s mom while they were filming the movie and she told us they were making a movie about her son. This is that movie and my family growing up LOVED it! Mrs. Bertier was the neighbor of my mom’s co-teacher for the preschool class she taught.

Remember the Titans is a Christian movie about a team defying the odds and coming together to win a state championship in Georgia. Its a movie that just makes me happy; the acting is pretty terrible, but I love a good inspirational sports story and this one definitely checks that box for me.

Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Caramel apple pops are a fun fall treat, but a pumpkin-shaped Reese’s cup is my classic favorite!

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

I’m not; I may not even be giving out candy this year…

What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

I truly love everything about fall, so its a challenge to choose a favorite. I think it would have to be that feeling in the air of freshness, change, anticipation and comfort. Fall is a special kind of magic!

Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate? 

All of the above? Lately, probably tea though.

What’s the best fall memory you have? 

My favorite autumn memories are either family trips to the pumpkin patch growing up or autumn Fridays in Alabama my freshman year of high school. I also loved watching my brother play football when I moved home from college, and in college it would probably be Bid Day or Initiation every year.

Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

Dark lips!

Best fragrance for fall? 

I always enjoy using Soap & Glory’s clean on me body wash and righteous body butter.

Favorite Thanksgiving food? 

I love sweet potato casserole best, but also enjoy brussel sprouts, homemade cranberry sauce and any other greens!

What is autumn weather like where you live? 

It’s pretty perfect in Idaho; very sunny, temperatures range between the low 60s to mid 70s and the air feels crisp and clean.

Most worn sweater? 

My black or cranberry 3/4 length sleeve sweaters from LOFT from a few years ago – they are perfect for this time of year!

Football games or jumping in leaf piles? 

Both are so quintessentially fall, but I love a good football game!

Skinny jeans or leggings? 

Both! But I try to only wear leggings around the house or working out and I can wear skinny jeans in public, so they win right now.

Combat boots or Uggs? 

Neither; I’m a riding boots and booties kind of girl. I also love my duck boots!

Favorite Recipe: Oh, I love fall flavors! I thought I would share a few successful Pinterest recipes we’ve made that I would recommend and a couple I want to try!

Recommend

The recipes I recommend are Stuffed Acorn Squash, Balsamic-Honey Pork Chops, Pork Chops with Sweet Potatoes and Apples, and Chili-Braised Pork Chops.

Want to try

The recipes I want to try are Butternut Squash Risotto with Rosemary and Blue Cheese, Hazelnut Cheesecake and Sweet Potato Gnocchi with Balsamic-Sage Brown Butter.

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? 

Its a fun treat to have one or two each autumn, but it is way too sweet! I like using the pumpkin spice seasoning blend in my morning oatmeal or in cooking, and in Missoula there was a coffee shop that did a great white pumpkin spice latte that was less sweet, but so satisfying!

Favorite fall TV show? 

A show that I still consider to be a summer show but that pumps me up for fall and kind of kicks it all off is HBO’s Hardknocks.

A show that is part of the autumn TV lineup is Life In Pieces. LOVE this show!

What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Boys of Fall by Kenny Chesney is what we listened to a lot when I moved home from college; we would play it in the car on the way to every one of my brother’s high school football games.

Why do you heart fall?

3 thoughts on “Sweater Weather

Leave a Reply

