If I Could Go Anywhere…

blogtember2016

At the end of October, William and I are headed to Berlin for a work conference for him. So, for today’s prompt, I thought I would share some of the fun pins for Berlin that I have found!

6989f0786b89e71392a9e1b0b9243cc5

William and I are considering trying to catch a performance of the Berlin philharmonic while we’re there; they have an incredible reputation as being on of the best philharmonics in the world.

50-things-to-do-in-berlin

From this list, I thought I would share the items that stood out the most to me.

  • Brandenburg Gate.
  • Walk along the East Side Gallery.
  • Spend timeΒ on Museum Island.
  • Eat a Currywurst.
  • Stroll in the Grunewald forest.
  • Pay your respects at the Holocaust Memorial.
  • Relax at Tiergarten.
  • Reichstag parliament building.
  • Explore old town Berlin.

 

one-day-in-berlin-683x1024

So, I am consumed with dreams of Berlin at the moment.

Have you ever been? If so, what do you recommend doing, eating or experiencing?

3 thoughts on “If I Could Go Anywhere…

Leave a Reply

