A Day In My Life

blogtember2016

I chose to do my Day in the Life post on Wednesday, September 7.

My day started after I hit snooze twice and finally woke up at 6:08. I was dragging this morning!

img_1670

It takes me about an hour to shower, brush my teeth, do my makeup, etc. before I head to the kitchen to start our coffee, make my husband’s smoothie, feed the dog, pack our lunches, and get the laundry ready to start when I get home. After this is all ready to go, I dry my hair, put on my jewelry, do my lipstick and get ready to leave.

img_1671

img_1672

On the way to work I listened to the latest podcast episode of Pints with Aquinas.

img_1675

img_1674

The morning at work began with working my way through my inbox and creating my to-do list for the day. I also had a phone call with my director, who lives on the east coast.

At 9:00 we had a staff meeting where people shared a lot of frustrations, but didn’t accomplish much…

After the staff meeting, it was back to work until 11:45 when I left to go serve grilled cheese at the Catholic Student Center on campus. Wednesdays are the only day of the week I take a lunch break and I use that time to serve our students.

img_1678

After grilled cheese, it was back to work and getting through my long to-do list. This week is a three-day week for me since Monday was a holiday and I am out of office on Friday.

When work was over for the day, I went to pick up Mavis from day care. She only goes on Wednesdays when William and I both have long work days; otherwise she spends a couple hours in her crate or home with William when he is able to work from home.

img_1677

Once home, I started the load of laundry I had prepped this morning, painted my nails and did some light cleaning. While driving home and cleaning I listened to the latest episode of the Popcast – Knox and Jamie make me laugh!

img_1684-1

William teaches a class on Wednesday nights, so while he was gone I also played in the backyard with Mavis and watched You’ve Got Mail while painting my nails. Is there any more perfect movie to watch each September?

img_1710

Once William came home around 8:30, we ate leftover spinach broccoli quiche while watching this week’s episode of MasterChef. After dinner and our show, we headed straight to bed.

6 thoughts on “A Day In My Life

Leave a Reply

