Books

blogtember2016

Just Read: Creativity, Inc. by Ed Catmull

18077903

This books was really interesting from a management perspective, but also from a unique way of harnessing creativity. The best bits were when he shared stories about the making of Pixar classics and his interactions with Steve Jobs and George Lucas. I would recommend this book to any fan of Disney, Pixar or that has any interest in the realm of creativity.

Currently Reading: Gluten Exposed by Peter H.R. Green

26242363

With my Ulcerative Colitis, one of the foods that can worsen a flare-up is anything with gluten or too much dairy. This book is a really interesting (& very scientific!) look at what gluten is and the many benefits it provides to our diets. What is especially interesting for me is that I think my issues are with chemicals used in the growing or in our harvesting practices or refinement in the United States, because when I’ve been in Europe and eaten the food available, I have minimal issues compared to the immediate discomfort and illness I get here.

Want to Read: My “To Read” List is huge, but the books I want to read next are the series we bought about Theodore Roosevelt by Edmund Morris. I have already started The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt, but need to pick it back up.

2 thoughts on “Books

  1. I have heard other people say the same thing about being able to eat foods with gluten internationally but feeling very sick when they eat it in the US. I am interested in that book! I am not allergic to gluten but can definitely tell the difference when I avoid eating it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

