Friday Favorites

img_2248

Happy Friday! Today’s weather calls for snugly clothes, hot cups of tea all day & has me craving a big bowl of chili for supper!

img_1917

I took this quick photo getting out of my car this morning – it feels so quintessentially fall to me.


I have a couple favorites this week that I wanted to share with y’all!

First, if you have not watched the video of Michelle Obama’s campaign speech in New Hampshire earlier this week, take 30 minutes and do so. This video proves once again why I find her so inspirational and value her as a role model.

Did any of you catch the pilot of American Housewife on ABC this last Tuesday? I thought it was cute and quirky and look forward to watching more. While it’s definitely not the best new comedy this season, it is one I think I’ll be watching.

My nail polish crush of the season is going to be Essie’s topless & barefoot. It just looks so clean and polished, and if it chips or scuffs, because of the nude tones, it makes those imperfections harder to see. While I love dark, rich hues, this autumn I’m leaning more toward neutrals on short nails.

img_1916

I love the subtle pink undertones of this polish?

 

I have not had anything pumpkin spice flavored yet this fall and plan to continue that pattern. Last year I had a really bad experience with the classic pumpkin spice latte that turned me off for good. Instead, my go to has been my favorite dirty chai latte with skim milk. The flavor is rich, I still get the necessary caffeine and it’s something I can drink year round.

I am also loving the gorgeous and spacious tote that my boss gave me as a thank you for helping her with her promotion and tenure materials. It is beautiful and I love having a new work bag.

img_1902

Isn’t this Kate Spade bag gorgeous?


What are you loving this week?

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

    • Thank you! It really was a thoughtful thank you gift! Cooler weather is welcome here too – feeling like we’re in the “sweet spot” of fall!

      Like

Leave a Reply

