Netflix and Chill

netflix
What are your favorite series to watch on Netflix? 

This changes all the time based on what I’m watching at the moment.

What are you currently watching on Netflix? 

I am re-watching Gilmore Girls for the umpteenth time counting down to the release of the four mini-movies at the end of the month! This has been one of my favorite shows since it was first on TV and I continue to love it all this time later!

We are so close to finishing The Crown  which is WONDERFUL! It is a such a beautifully done show with the writing, the design, the costumes, the acting, the directing… I really love this & am excited it’s been renewed for further seasons. I highly recommend checking it out if you haven’t yet!

If you could have one series, old or new, put on Netflix, what would it be? 

Boy Meets World! This was my favorite show as a kid and I would love to binge all the seasons as an adult – way easier than catching it on late night syndication!

What is your one peeve about Netflix? 

I hate how many garbage movies and shows are on there and I hate how long series or movies stay partially played in your que when you’ve clearly moved on.

What are your essentials for a perfect night with Netflix? 

My essentials are comfy pants, a cozy blanket & something to drink. I love when William and I snuggle up on the couch with Mavis to binge a show or watch a movie.

Recommend one series or film for someone else? 

The Crown, I love watching old episodes of Fixer Upper and have really been enjoying I am The Ambassador about our US ambassador to Denmark.

Movie wise, An Affair to Remember is one of my favorites.

mv5bndkxodc3mde3nv5bml5banbnxkftztcwmzeymzu3mg-_v1_sy1000_cr006711000_al_

Name a series on Netflix that you keep meaning to watch but haven’t.

The Ranch has been in our que for awhile as has Stranger Things. There is just far too much to watch in the world, that those may stay sitting there…

What is your Netflix series or movie of the moment?

I loved The Crown if you couldn’t tell. I’m really looking forward to Gilmore Girls and the next season of Fuller House. Fuller House is SO cheesy, but also very sweet.

Leave a Reply

