Fall TV Update

Many weeks ago I wrote a post about what fall TV series I was looking forward to – both new & returning.

Today, I thought I would share an update of what I’ve watched beyond the pilot, what I gave up on, and what I’m planning to watch through the season.

New

Yesterday I wrote about the returning TV shows that I am looking forward to, and today I thought I would share the new shows I’m interested in.

Monday

The Good Place (NBC) – I watched 4 or 5 episodes before giving up. It was a cute premise, but did not capture our attention enough to continue this show.

Conviction (ABC) – I never even tried this one. I just didn’t care.

Timeless (CBS) – We’ve watched the pilot and have the other episodes recording. I think this may be a Christmas break binge watch because I’m very interested in the premise, but just need time to watch it.

mv5bmty2mzgwmtg1n15bml5banbnxkftztgwmzuzmtu5ote-_v1_

Tuesday

Bull (CBS) – We watched a couple episodes, but lost interest.

This Is Us (NBC) – I watched the pilot, was interested, but decided it was too sappy for me. I like that they’re Pittsburgh Steelers fans though!

American Housewife (ABC) –  This is a cute, easy comedy that is nice to watch over lunch when its too quiet at work.

mv5bmtezmdu2mzc2otjeqtjeqwpwz15bbwu4mdi5mte1otkx-_v1_sy1000_sx750_al_

Wednesday

Speechless (ABC) – This is a fun show that I’ve really enjoyed. I think the cast’s chemistry is great and the writing is fun and engaging.

mv5bmtayotc0ote5odleqtjeqwpwz15bbwu4mdm1nzkwndkx-_v1_sy1000_sx750_al_

Designated Survivor (ABC) – We watched the pilot, but the fact they had an ambassador we don’t actually have as a country bothered us enough that we didn’t watch anymore.

Thursday

Notorious (ABC) – I never even tried this one. I just didn’t care.

Pitch (FOX) – I watched the pilot, was interested, but decided it just wasn’t for me.

The Great Indoors (CBS) – I never even tried this one. I just didn’t care.

Pure Genius (CBS) – I never even tried this one. I just didn’t care.

Returning

Monday

The Big Bang Theory (CBS) – I will watch this show until it goes off air. Some episodes are funnier than others, but I enjoy it.

mv5bmtuyndmxnjqyn15bml5banbnxkftztgwnza4ndqwmdi-_v1_sy1000_cr006661000_al_

Supergirl (CW) – This is cheesy, but I enjoy it.

mv5bmjm5mjg2mdaxml5bml5banbnxkftztgwmje0ndg4ote-_v1_sy1000_cr006671000_al_

Tuesday

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (FOX) – The cast chemistry on this show is hilarious.

mv5bmty3nzy2nda2ml5bml5banbnxkftztgwnda5mzi2nze-_v1_

NCIS (CBS) – Still watching 🙂

mv5bmtq4odkwmtkyof5bml5banbnxkftztgwmzk3ndqwmdi-_v1_sy1000_cr006661000_al_

NCIS: New Orleans (CBS) – Still watching 🙂

mv5bmjm3otk1ntqynf5bml5banbnxkftztgwmju4ndqwmdi-_v1_sy1000_cr006661000_al_

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC) – I’ll watch if its on, but if William wants to watch it without me, that’s fine too.

mv5bmtgynzi0nzk5nl5bml5banbnxkftztgwmjmznzmwmdi-_v1_sy1000_sx750_al_

Wednesday

Modern Family (ABC) – The cast chemistry on this show is hilarious.

mv5bmjqwmzcwnjgwmv5bml5banbnxkftztgwmjqwndc4ote-_v1_sy1000_sx750_al_

Thursday

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC) – I finally quit this show. I got behind a couple weeks and just couldn’t make myself care enough to catch up.

Life in Pieces (CBS) – The cast chemistry on this show is hilarious.

mv5bmjqzmzkxnja1nv5bml5banbnxkftztgwnju4ndqwmdi-_v1_sy1000_cr006661000_al_

Sunday

Madame Secretary (CBS) – I finally quit this show. I got behind a couple weeks and just couldn’t make myself care enough to catch up.

Elementary (CBS) – We both still really enjoy this show.

mv5botmyndcxnjg2nl5bml5banbnxkftztgwodm4ndqwmdi-_v1_sy1000_cr006661000_al_

Other shows we’ve been watching are Project Runway, Luke Cage, I am the Ambassador and The Crown.

What are you watching? Should I give any of these shows a second chance?

 

3 thoughts on “Fall TV Update

  1. Whew. If you’d have kept up with all of them you’d have had to make it a full time job!
    I’ve been keeping up with American Housewife, Superstore, The Good Place, and Speechless. I’m a little behind on This Is Us and I only watched two episodes of Bull, but I liked it so I’ll try to catch myself up over the holiday 🙂
    I’ve actually gotten hooked on Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries thank to Kristin (SYIAP) so that’s where my attention is right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! I know – our ambition & interest was excessive!

      I have several I’m planning to catch up on over the holidays; our work closes for the week between Christmas & New Years so its a good time to hibernate & binge on TV.

      What is Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries? I haven’t heard of that!

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s on Netflix, girl! (Though I bet you could borrow it from the library, too, if you don’t have Netflix!) I LOVE it! Australian 1920s feminist-y lady detective. I’m obsessed!

        Like

Leave a Reply

