Christmas Pajamas

Growing up we would always get new pajamas on Christmas Eve, and more often than not, my mom would coordinate them for the whole family! After we’d get home from church, dinner & Christmas lights we would each open one present – our new pajamas! Then we’d get changed quickly, read Twas The Night Before Christmas, and maybe watch a fun Christmas movie if it wasn’t too late. Generally the movie we would watch would be whichever movie the elves left a few weeks earlier when they had come to take our Christmas letters from the tree.

Though William and I aren’t doing family Christmas pajamas at this point (maybe someday in the future), I do love thinking about new pajamas this time of year. So, I thought I would share the ones that have caught my eye this year.

spacerThe first set is a couple different sets from Kohl’s that caught my eye. I love the dachshunds on the first pair, the simplicity of the two on the right, and my very favorites are the bottom three mix-and-match sets with what each shirt says. The Croft & Barrow pajamas tend to be really great quality and I’ve always been impressed with anything from Sonoma too.

The second set features the ones from Target that I thought were cute. The biggest image features pajamas all about knitting (a new hobby I am learning!), the second whimsical pair features a fun baking design and the remaining choices either look really cozy or are a fun plaid which is classic this time of year. Target pajamas are fun, but don’t tend to last longer than a year or two I’ve found.

The last set features pajamas from L.L.Bean which I have found to be amazing quality. The pajamas I reach for for years and years tend to be either Ralph Lauren pajama bottoms or from L.L. Bean. I love the sweet dogs on the blue pair below, sleep shirts are a favorite style of pajamas that I don’t have anymore, the toile is just so pretty, one set just looks insanely cozy and the Christmas plaid is classic.

 

Leave a Reply

