Christmas Home Tour

 

linkupgraphic_zpsb5zwlsoa

I have so much fun decorating our home for Christmas and making it feel cozy and festive!

img_2226

Our front door wreath & lighted Christmas tree!

These photos are from our family room where we have our tree and some fun pieces scattered around the room and fireplace. I also have festive pillows on the couches and a fun throw from when I was little on the love seat, but those pictures didn’t turn out. We have an open concept main living area with our kitchen looking into our family room and a breakfast nook off the kitchen.

img_2228

Our tree full of ornaments we’ve been given or collected over the years. The tree topper is a new addition this year from my mother-in-law; she knows how much I love Willow Tree pieces!

img_2229

One of the ornaments we brought back from Berlin.

img_2231

I’ve had these Beatrix Potter ornaments since I was a baby – I love them!

img_2230

My favorite Christmas ornament is my glass rocking horse from my first Christmas.

img_2227

Our fireplace with our stockings hung with care.

img_2232

I love this little corner! The Bible was a wedding present, as was the family picture with five generations in one photo from when William was a baby. The shadow box was a gift to all of us grandchildren with shells used during the salute at my Pap-Pap’s funeral in 2015. The small bear is one of five from the Vermont Teddy Bear Company. The big bear was one of my Christmas gifts this year from William – we just couldn’t wait to put him out! The tin contained marzipan we bought in Germany, but is so cute I wanted to decorate with it too.

img_2240

These foxes sit on either side of our TV and I find them darling.

Our kitchen has a bar counter that looks out into the family room, and is where I have the Nativity and my country Santa sitting. In the kitchen we have our nutcracker from Berlin and a glittery snowman. Our eating area feels extra special this year with gifts from my Grammy – a vintage needlepoint poinsettia tablecloth and matching napkins from early in her marriage to my Pappy, and fun holly place mats she bought one Christmas visiting my Aunt in New Jersey.

img_2247

As one of our wedding presents my Grammy gave me her entire Willow Tree Nativity – a piece I have loved since my mama began hers years ago! Last year my mother-in-law gave us the stable and this year she added a shepherd to the mix. We have a few more pieces that I didn’t put out this year due to space.

img_2239

I loved this Santa as a kid, so my mama gave him to me when I moved out – he has a block in him that allows him to sit like that. These books are fun little Christmas stories – my favorite is the Louisa May Alcott Christmas Treasury that my Grammy gave me one Christmas. She also gave us the candy dish and salt & pepper shaker this year.

img_2233

Our sweet little baker!Β 

img_2234

I love the coloring on this snowman and how he can stay out all winter long!

img_2236

Everything on the table was a gift from my Grammy of pieces she has loved and used over the years! The gorgeous tablecloth brings me such joy and the basket has been fun to fill with different things – fruit, rolls, etc.

img_2237

These are the other bears in the set from the Vermont Teddy Bear Company! Aren’t they darling? I reused the vases, bows, and pine cones from the fall decor from our wedding. I love that these pieces can also stay out most of the winter.

img_2235

These cute plaid friends sit in our two end windows in our breakfast nook. I love how cozy they appear!

I have our guest room filled with some fun items since we have my in-laws visiting over the New Year, and I wanted the room to feel inviting when we hosted Thanksgiving too.

img_2242

We had these pictures of William’s side of the family on our cake table at our wedding (I borrowed the pictures & framed from my mama, so I need to get my side!). I added a cute polar bear and different Olaf dolls in between for winter.

img_2241

This rocking chair belonged to my great-grandmother and I’ve had that Madeline doll since the Christmas I was six! I love the vespa pillow’s coloring.

img_2243

These are two of the cuddliest Christmas stuffed animals! The mouse is from before I was born – a gift my parents were given for their someday first born.

I just added a couple small angels and a great candle in our hall bath.

img_2244

I got these angels freshman year of high school from my friend Kristen and I love them! I think they’re so cute!

In our room, we have a new plaid comforter out that feels extra festive, in addition to these bears around the TV.

img_2245

William and I love polar bears. The bear on the left is one that we always try to have out somewhere, as it used to live on my husband’s night side table when we were dating. I thought the two on the right were positioned kind of like a couple, which felt fun!

These are our Christmas touches around the house! I hope you enjoyed this peak into our home.

5 thoughts on “Christmas Home Tour

    • Thank you! We found those foxes at Lowes last Christmas – they looked so perfect for winter decor, not just Christmas, that had to come home with us!

      Like

  1. I love your wreath!! Your front porch looks so cozy!! I love seeing everyone’s ornaments and what they put on their tree. It’s one of my favorite holiday decor items. That Nativity is gorgeous, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

