Guys Behind the Blog: January


I know the linkup was yesterday, but I missed it, so I’m sharing it today. I think it will be fun to bring William more into the blog.

Are you a New Years resolution person? Why or why not?

I am not. If you want to better yourself it should be a year round thing, not an arbitrary January first thing. I have a saying on my chalkboard (at work) that says, “Don’t get ready, get started.” I feel like a resolution is just your idea of what you want to do, instead of actually starting.

Do you like the colder months or prefer the warmer months? Why?

I like the cold because snow is nature’s blanket. Everything comes in to focus more; it’s crisper, it’s fresher. I love the smell of cold. All of my favorite activities, outside of golf, are cold weather.

Have you ever been skiing or snowboarding? Did you enjoy it?

Yes, skiing is one of my favorite winter activities. I’m not any good at it, but I enjoy the slopes.

What is your favorite winter vacation you’ve ever taken?

Proposing in the middle of Strawberry Fields in Central Park when it was negative 10 outside. Proposing to my (now) wife was pretty enjoyable šŸ˜‰

If you were paid $100,000 to stay in a cabin in the mountains (in the winter) with no Internet or tv for a month, could you do it? How would you spend your time?

Yes, sounds like my dream! All you need is an axe to chop some wood to stay warm, and some biographies on Winston Churchill, Teddy Roosevelt & Alexander Hamilton and I’d be set. Whatever happened to a good book and time away from technology? Plus, I’d bring my dog & she’s all I really need – she’s my best friend!

2 thoughts on “Guys Behind the Blog: January

Leave a Reply

