Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!

Last Friday was the 147th anniversary of the founding of my sorority, Kappa Alpha Theta. They released this wonderful video entitled Celebrating Theta: 1870-2020 in preparation for our 150th anniversary in 3 years. I am so incredibly proud to be a member of the first Greek-letter fraternity known among women and to be connected to a sisterhood that helped integrate women into university life and continues to be an organization that fosters leading women.

Speaking of Kappa Alpha Theta, for my birthday sophomore year my sweet little gave me one of her favorite books, The Shack. Its coming out as a movie later this spring and I’m excited to see it, but I’m even more excited for the soundtrack! It hasn’t fully released yet, and won’t until February 24, but it looks SO good! I’ve been listening to the three songs below all day and really enjoying them!

I am beyond excited for Beauty & the Beast! My two favorite movies as a child were Beauty & the Beast and Mary Poppins, so the fact that both are being revisited makes me downright giddy.

What have you been enjoying this week?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

